WATFORD TOWN v The Stanmore Cricket Club Under 13B on Wed 16 Jul 2014 at 6.00pm
The Stanmore Cricket Club Won BY 20 RUNS

Match report The last match of the season was at Woodside in Watford to play Watford Town CC. A winning toss by CAPATIN KEERTHIGAN meant that we batted, even though our 'usual' 1, 2, 3 batsmen were not playing. Not the best start either. Down to 3 wickets lost and only 17 runs after 7 overs, but NISHIL MEHTA got a good steady 17 and RIKAZ NIYAS knocked a useful 10. NIKHIL PATEL and HUGO POTTER also weighed in with some valuable runs, scoring 28 and 20 respectively. We just managed to break the psychological barrier of 100 by one run, setting Watford Town a decent target of 102.
A run out in the first over helped us to put early brakes on the scoring and after 5 overs, Watford Town were 20 for 2. A good start we thought. However, this was the start of a good partnership and after 12 overs, they were in a good situation at 56 for 2. Then with good bowling from BOB McCANN and ASHIR GANDHI, we tightened it up and took wickets. They only needed 20 from the last two overs, but we managed to take all of the wickets to prevent that. Plus, only TWO wides and TWO no balls given away by us in this match.
Another good win to finish off a good season, only two defeats in thirteen matches.
Well done boys!

The Stanmore Cricket Club Under 13B Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
4nb 4w 1b 1lb 
for 6 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Ashir Gandhi Run out  0
Keerthigan Suganthavel Bowled  3
Mikhail Kenny Bowled  4
Nishil Mehta Run out  17 4
Rikaz Niyas Stumped  10
Nikhil Patel Not Out  28 3
Hugo Potter Bowled  20 3 2
Jeevan Sidhu Not Out  5 1
Kishen Patel  
Robert McCann   2
A.N. Other  


Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 2w 4b  
for 10 wickets
82 (19.4 overs)

The Stanmore Cricket Club Under 13B Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Keerthigan Suganthavel4.0012112.003.00
Robert McCann4.01824.002.00
Jeevan Sidhu4.001600.004.00
Kishen Patel2.001300.006.50
Ashir Gandhi2.40632.002.25
Rikaz Niyas1.00500.005.00
Nikhil Patel1.0011111.0011.00