OMT v The Stanmore Cricket Club Under 13A on Tue 26 Jun 2012 at 18:00
The Stanmore Cricket Club Won by eight wickets

Match report The Stanmore 13As produced the sort of performance that we knew they were capable of away against OMT 13As on Tuesday.
Winning the toss and opting to bowl in a rain shower Stanmores bowlers exercised control while taking wickets helped by some sharper fielding than we have seen in previous matches and, to a degree, by the rain slowed outfield. OMT were restricted to 52 for 9. All five of the bowlers bowled economically and took wickets. Mention should go to Raeman Banaik who took two catches as well as bowling four overs taking 1 for 8. The bowlers managed to concede only four extras in their 20 overs which was remarkable and Ben Brennan showed how much he is improving as a wicket keeper.
In the run chase our batsmen showed great discipline to make sure the target was reached after 13 overs for the loss of two wickets.
It is a shame that the league season is almost over as we are just beginning to show good form.

OMT Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
2nb 2w 5b  
for 9 wickets
52 (20.0 overs)
Sahil Shah b  Aditya Gupta 0
Aanand Daryanani b  Thomas Stock 2
Sahil Patel b  Raeman Banaik 12
Jay Thanki b  Thomas Stock 6
Raj Vora lbw  Kritin Kapur 0
Rohan Pau ct  Raeman Banaik b Kritin Kapur 10
Shayen Patel ct  Raeman Banaik b Greg Sumpter 6
Owen Evans-Evans ct  Thomas Stock b Aditya Gupta 1
Anuj Patel run out  Nikhil Sood 3
Toran Kaul Not Out  3
Rushil Pithia Not Out  0

The Stanmore Cricket Club Under 13A Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Thomas Stock4.011125.502.75
aditya gupta4.01723.501.75
Kritin Kapur4.00723.501.75
Raeman Banaik4.00818.002.00
Gregory Sumpter4.0113113.003.25

The Stanmore Cricket Club Under 13A Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
3nb 11w 2b  
for 2 wickets

(13.0 overs)
Gregory Sumpter Not Out  19 30 2 63.33
Hamish Jeyacumar b  Sahil Patel 10 29 1 34.48
Kritin Kapur ct  Sahil Shah b Sahil Patel 5 7 1 71.43
Thomas Stock Not Out  2 8 25.00 1
aditya gupta  
Raeman Banaik   2
Sameer Agarwal  
Abishek Jeyabalan  
Nikhil Sood   1
Ben Brennan  
Ian Jones  

OMT Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sahil Shah2.00800.004.00
Owen Evans-Evans4.001200.003.00
Aanand Daryanani4.001800.004.50
Sahil Patel2.00422.002.00
Anuj Patel1.001000.0010.00